Orly Snowcone

Hai guis!
You didn’t think I was done with the blue polish, did you? Because I can tell you right now, you can never pry me away from the light blue polishes!

Ok, that was a bit dramatic, hehe. Anyway, this is Orly Snowcone, a super cute medium cornflower blue creme. It’s kinda soft, but not pastel, it’s bright, but at the same time a little dusty. Very beautiful! This is from the Orly Spring 2010 Sweet Collection, which I have to admit went totally unnoticed by me at the time. But of course, after seeing swatch after gorgeous swatch, I couldn’t resist.

The formula is nice and easy to work with, but beware of polish running from the stem of the brush onto the nail. Other than that, it behaved perfectly. And the best thing of all, it’s opaque in one coat. One! Coat! I like!

I don’t have any dupes for this in my collection, but I still made a comparison with some other light blues.

Top left to right: Nailstation Haute Voltige, China Glaze Secret Peri-Wink-Le, Orly Snowcone.
Bottom left to right: China Glaze Agent Lavender, Hard Candy Sky, OPI What’s With The Cattitude.

Are you as crazy about light blues as me, or are you smitten with another color this spring?

Thanks for looking!
Love, S.

Posted on May 11, 2011, in Comparisons, Orly and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 14 Comments.

  1. Pretty! I just got this recently. I couldn’t resist this shade…..too good to pass up!

  2. This is gorgeous! I’m getting this the next time I see it. I love blues! Light, dark, medium they are all great.

  3. Ohhhh this is niiiiice :)

  4. Nice blue and a refreshing change from seeing all the pink posts today. LOVE IT!

  5. Blue is my favorite color to use on my nails… and now I MUST have that one! I love it!!!!

  6. Snowcone is so pretty! I can’t get enough of blues. I love the lighter colors ones just as well as the other toned ones :)

  7. I’m completely in love with pastel blues! Just bought Hard Candy- Sky today. I love pastels in general, which is why I’ve been eyeing CG’s Light as Air set. Thanks for the color comparison.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 232 other followers

