Nfu-Oh 49

Hello everyone!
I’m sorry my blog has been so quiet lately, but I’ve been away on vacation for a week, and it’s been really busy here after I got home. Anyway, things are back to normal now, so I hope you want to see some of the stuff I’ve gotten lately.

One of the polishes I ordered before I went to Greece was the flakie Nfu-Oh 49. I bought it from Viis Ilusalong, which I figured out still ships to Norway, yay! Number 49 has a very sheer rosy jelly base, and the flakes are mostly peachy coral/orange, but they shift in green, purple and blue as well. I figured this would be too sheer on its own, so I layered it over OPI Lucky Lucky Lavender. I just adore how flakies look over light colors like this.

This is of course a layering polish, so the sheerness works to its advantage. It’s just packed with flakies, so this is just one coat over the base color! You really get a lot of bang for your buck with this one.

In other news, I’ve made a spreadsheet of my polish collection here.  Feel free to check it out if you like, and please let me know if there’s any polishes you’d like to see on my blog. I’ve also recently bought the new Bundle Monster set, so if you have any suggestions for stamping combos, that’s also very welcome!

Thanks for stopping by, it’s nice to be back!
Love, S.

Posted on May 31, 2011, in Nfu-Oh and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 14 Comments.

  1. Oh, this DID come out perfectly! I love the two together! :)

  2. This is gorgeous! I’m flirting with the idea of getting some Nfu-Oh flakies… and I’d love to see you blog about Chanel Morning Rose, Barielle Elle’s Spell, Deborah Lippmann Across the Universe, and Man Glaze F*ck Off and Dye (teehee).

  3. So pretty! I want to own all the Nfu Oh flakies… but I don’t want to pay for all of them, lol.

    • I don’t think you need all of them, a lot of them look very similar when they’re on the nail.
      I’m quite happy with the ones I’ve got, though, I think I have a nice variety. :)

  4. It looks amazing on you! I wish I could get my hands on some polishes from this brand….maybe one day ;) !! Where in Greece did you go? I have no doubt you had a superb time…there’s nothing quite like Greece (says this proud Greek-Canadian!!)

    • Thanks! You should get some of these, they are amazing! :)

      We were in Zakynthos, and we had a great time! What a lovely island, I’d definitely go back! :D

  5. Nice! :) Kjøpte du noen i Greece? :)

  6. Gorgeous! I’d say this was definitely a good choice. :)

  7. Oerhört snyggt! Dina naglar är så himla fina dessutom.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 233 other followers

