Chanel Morning Rose

You didn’t think I could go on vacation without buying any nail polish, did you? Granted, I didn’t buy any polish in Greece, but I just couldn’t walk past the Chanel stand in the airport duty free shop. Since I’ve been lemming Chanel Morning Rose a while, this one found its way into my shopping basket.

When I saw the promo for Chanel’s Les Fleurs D’Ete collection this spring, I immediately fell for the yellow Mimosa, but I feel like Morning Rose is going to be a longer lasting love. This is a beautiful, springlike, slightly coral leaning light pink specked with beautiful golden glassfleck glitter. It kinda reminds me of a lighter, more subtle version of China Glaze Strawberry Fields. It’s incredibly wearable, and since I’m going to work this weekend, I thought it would be a good work-safe polish.

The formula is very nice, and not as streaky as it’s sister Mimosa. Morning Rose is smooth and opaque in 2-3 coats. This is a really beautiful summer polish that will look great on tanned hands.

I hope everyone’ll have a great weekend! Thanks for reading!
Love, S.

Posted on June 3, 2011, in Chanel and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 16 Comments.

  1. Beautiful! :)

  2. Very nice! I like the shimmer in it.

  3. It’s a very delicate, pretty shade!

  4. Jag kunde inte heller motstå Morning Rose! Har haft det på 5 dagar nu och älskar det! Tror inte jag burit ett ljusrosa lack sen jag var 15 :)

  5. Ser jättefint ut. En mjuk och lite tidlös färg.

  6. I’m not Chanel’s biggest fan but I might need to get this, so pretty and as you point out, very subtle but not boring :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 234 other followers

