More Glitter In The Air!

Deborah Lippmann Glitter In The Air is beautiful as its pastel blue self, but when I saw this post over at Fashion Polish, I knew just had to layer it over a pink. My two favorite colors in the whole world, pink and light blue, combined? Yes please! So I used two coats of one of my favorite colors in the whole wide world, OPI Lucky Lucky Lavender, then two coats of GITA. The result is a soft, creamy pastel lavender with baby blue and pink specks. I also added Essie Matte About You, and I love it with the matte finish! It looks like some kind of candy, yummy.

What’s your favorite combinations with Glitter In The Air?

Thanks for stopping by!
Love, S.

 

Posted on June 10, 2011, in Deborah Lippmann, OPI and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 18 Comments.

  1. Gorgeous! I love this matte. I think I may need this polish now. :)

  2. It made me think of bubble gum. Yummy!

  3. I really love the way this looks matte. So pretty! I’m wondering how long it’s going to take for me to cave and finally buy Glitter in the Air.

  4. This is just beautiful :D

  5. This is so pretty! I love how GITA just makes everything etheral. I want :)

  6. Otroligt fint! Man ser verkligen hur väl det klär dig. Perfekt!

  7. Gud vad fint!! Jag blev helt kär i den där kombon :D

  8. i love matte colors but have been a bit uncreative with matte polish uses..but this is gorgeous and may try this! :)

  9. Wow, what a pretty combo!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 234 other followers

