Snakeskin

Snakeskin manicures are a new trend that’s popping up right now, but I don’t have any snakeskin around here, and neither do I want to glue it to my nails. But there’s still hope, and the answer is stamping. I used the snakeskin design from the Bundle Monster 215 plate to create this slithery look!

The base is IsaDora Hunter Green, a very, very dark green jelly that looks black most of the time. I also think it’s a dupe for OPI Here Today, Aragon Tomorrow. It’s very easy to apply, and it’s opaque in two coats.

The stamp is made with Sally Hansen Color Quick Nail Color Pen in Green Chrome (say that 10 times fast!). Despite the silly long name, these nail polish “pens” are just perfect for stamping!

It’s chrome, thus super pigmented and even better than Konad polish, in my opinion. And it’s super easy to use! Just click the button at the end and polish comes out the other end. Then use it like a pencil, which makes for quick and easy stamping. I heart it!

Have you tried these polish pens for stamping?

Thanks for stopping by!
Love, S.

Posted on June 23, 2011, in Isadora, Nail art, Sally Hansen and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 21 Comments.

  1. Oh, I wonder if I could conquer stamping with a nail art pen – I’m usually such a fail with it!
    I LOVE this so much though, it’s really awesome!

  2. I’ve tried those chrome SH pens for stamping and they work well for me, too!

  3. What a gorgeous combo, and those pens look great for stamping!

  4. I’ve seen many an intricate way to achieve the snakeskin look but this “simpler” way is very appealing as well. I never thought to try these pens… But I’ll have to give it a whirl! well done!

  5. Beautiful! I think I need that plate…

  6. This is sooo nice, and you make it look so easy!

  7. It looks good but I ain’t doing one of these anytime soon! I’m scared of those things!

  8. Oerhört snyggt!

  9. This pen is amazing! I got one in gold chrome as a gist and I was really surprised how well it stamped! Do you know how long it lasts? I mean for how many uses?

    • I don’t know how long it lasts, but I think it’s best to decant it into a bottle! I was going to use my pen again after a while, and the brush was dried up so I couldn’t get any polish out. :?

  1. Pingback: La saison d’or | Un carnet sans pages

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 229 other followers

