IsaDora Grape Jam

This is a polish from last year’s fall collection, but as I sit here under a warm blanket with the heater on while the ice cold rain is pouring down outside, it feels more like fall than summer anyway.

IsaDora Grape Jam is a yummy and squishy wine red or berry creme, very ladylike and sophisticated. I’ve been mulling over it in the store several times, but I haven’t picked it up because I thought it was a dupe for OPI From A To Z-Urich. It turns out Grape Jam is more purple, so I gladly ditched Zurich for the Jam.

The formula is nice and pigmented, and it’s opaque and very shiny on its own after two coats. The brush, however, is both very wide and thick, so it can get a bit unwieldy. I usually love wide brushes, but this one can get a little over the top even for me.

Have you tried any of the IsaDora nail polishes? What do you think of this brand?

Have a nice weekend!
Love, S.

Posted on June 24, 2011, in Isadora and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. Wow, that’s really a juicy polish <3. Love the color!

  2. I have a similar color by Sally Hansen called Berry Sweet. My mom and sister both told me I was wearing an old lady color lol, BUT I really liked it!

  3. Vilken glans! Ser smaskigt ut!

  4. isadora sine lakker er veldig bra syns jeg! børsten i mine øyne er helt genial! nesten så man dekker hele neglen med et børstetak. tørker fort og de har mange fine farger! eneste minuset er at flaskene er så små at man føler man bruker de opp på nullkommaniks! synes holbarheten e bra den og!

    • Jeg liker vanligvis brede børster, men denne er både bred og tykk, så den er litt vanskelig å få til, synes jeg. Ellers er jeg godt fornøyd med Isadoras lakker, men flaskene kunne vært litt større til den prisen iallfall.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 231 other followers

