Tutorial – The Foil Method

No, this is not a post about how to make a snazzy foil hat to shield your thoughts from the alien invaders. The “foil method” is simply a great way to remove stubborn glitter polish without any rubbing or other hard work. Magic, you say? Yes, it almost feels like magic. It has definitely cured me of my dread of wearing those hard-to-remove glitters.

To show you this wizardry I tried my chubby little snausages at a video! Now, this is the first time I’ve ever tried editing a video, so please be gentle with me. ;)

This is me removing my Kleancolor Chunky Holo Purple manicure. Watch and learn!

Posted on June 29, 2011, in Nail Care, Tutorials and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 15 Comments.

  1. Whaaaat!?!?!? That was like magic!!! You made that look sooooo easy! Well done!!!!’

  2. Thanks for the tip :)

  3. I do use the foil method but I never thought about cutting the foil in long stripes and winding it around the fingers. I just fold it around. Love your method better and I need to get these cotton pads just for this method. Thank you so much for the video :)

  4. Amazing!! I spent 20 minutes and unknown amounts of cotton today getting glitter off my nails. I wish I saw this earlier, will definitely use this method the next time :D

  5. It was great and be proud of you editing skills :)

  6. Thanks for sharing! This I’ll try!

  7. Tack för tipset! Det ska jag prova nästa gång! :)

  1. Pingback: Kleancolor Metallic Sapphire | Neglelakkmani

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 231 other followers

