OPI In My Back Pocket

After all that amazing glitter and shimmer I needed a palate cleanser, and when I do, I always pick a nice creme nailpolish.

OPI In My Back Pocket is an orange creme from the Bright Pair collection which came out in summer 2009. I don’t have a lot of orange polish, so I thought this one would look weird on me, but it’s actually very flattering! It’s bright, but not obnoxious, and it makes me think of fruit, summer and orange juice. It’s a bit brighter and not so dusty in real life than in these pictures.

The OPI formula and brush are great as usual. The polish is a bit streaky in the first 2 coats, but it evens out by the 3rd. It’s opaque in 3-4 coats.

What is your favorite “palate cleanser” polish?

Posted on June 30, 2011, in OPI and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 14 Comments.

  1. this is soooo beautiful. i love this color!!

  2. Pretty color! :)

  3. Fint! Det ser ganska mycket mörkare ut på nageln än flaskan däremot?

  4. Den ser jättefin ut på dig!

  5. My brain is soooo slow. I totally expected a black polish becuase I read the title as ‘In my Black pocket’, WTH. This was a way better surprise!

    I too am a sucker for creams. They make the world a shinier prettier place :)

    OPI Brights formula is always wierd and streaky for me. I have to remember to let the brush do the work otherwise I make a mess of it.

    Your nails DO look awesome and I hope this little guy will summon non-gloomy weather soon. :D

  6. I seem to reach for greys whenever I need a break from brights and glitters and the like. Love orange, though!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 231 other followers

