Tropical Heat

It doesn’t seem like summer is going to come this year, so I have to do like loodie and make some summer happen on my nails instead. With such a bright yellow on my nails, I just couldn’t help but decorate them in the most flashy way.

I started with the yellow base from yesterday, China Glaze Happy Go Lucky, then I used the sponge technique to dab China Glaze Orange Marmalade as a gradient from the tip of my nails. Finally, I topped it off with the hibiscus stamp from the SdP-A image plate which I’ve bought from Dashica Beauty Shop. I used Sally Hansen Carnelian Chrome for the stamp.

Isn’t that just delightfully obnoxious!? I really want a piña colada right now.

Here’s a macro shot with the list of stuff I’ve used for this mani.

I really hope the weather gets better when my vacation starts! Keep your fingers crossed for summer in late July!

Posted on July 3, 2011, in Nail art and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 20 Comments.

  1. Haha awesome! At first glance I thought maybe you had used SH HT, but then upon closer inspection I loved the small hibiscus flowers!! It looks very summery indeed :) it also reminds me of fruit roll ups and I kind of want to eat it :P

    Ooooo vacation!! *jealous*

    • Thanks! It’s a little difficult to take pics when the stamp is metallic, but I hope you can see the overall image. :)

      It will be nice to have some time off work, for sure! :D

  2. hey, great blog! I was just wondering if you could do a full mani with China Glaze Orange Marmalade? :)

  3. Wow! That was a very special and pretty design! I love it! :D I have never seen that before!! :o

  4. super pretty and summery!! I love the colors

  5. Og… jeg har en metallisk blå neglelakk fra GOSH (sånn chrome…) Men den tørker med EN GANG så det funker ikke å stemple! :( (Dumt, den hadde vært nydelig til stempling! :) Er det normalt at noen typer sånn chrome tørker superfort? :)

    • Det kan hende ja, jeg har ikke prøvd noen metalliske lakker fra Gosh til stempling, men Gosh Nero (creme) funker veldig bra! Man må jo være ganske kjapp uansett når man stempler, så det skal ikke så mye til før noen lakker tørker, dessverre.

  6. MissMidnightBlue

    Beautiful!! Very summery. :)

  7. Really really lovely. I love the colors you chose for this one! :)

  8. Oooh, I love this one as well, it IS really summery!

  9. Helt fantastiskt! Du är så bra! Jag är mer än imponerad!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 234 other followers

