Pink Fish

A long, long time ago, I saw this post over at Nihrida’s blog. It’s a “fish scale” manicure, and I totally fell in love with it. At the time, I didn’t have any Konad supplies, so I just stored it in my back of my mind to try later. Well, now I finally got around to it, and of course I wanted to try a pink and purple version. Nihrida made an awesome tutorial as well, so check it out!

I started with a base of China Glaze Something Sweet, then I sponged first with China Glaze Endurance and then Milani Totally Cool. I used Konad image plate m57 and Something Sweet for the stamp. This didn’t turn out exactly how I wanted, the base color is a little bit too light to stamp over the sponging, so the fish scale effect isn’t that pronounced. It’s still kinda cute, though.

Which colors would you choose for a mani like this? I’m thinking of a blue version next…

Posted on July 20, 2011, in Konad, Nail art and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 26 Comments.

  1. Oh wow. I know the base is light, but I utterly love this, Solveig! :) It’s gorgeous. I’d love to see your blue version!

  2. I really love this one! The colors are so pretty! I don’t think the base color is too light for the stamp. Looks really amazing. I’m looking forward to your blue version too!

  3. I love it! So gorgeous :)

  4. Lovely!!! So well done! I may have to try something like this… :D

  5. I think you did an amazing job! Love the color combo as well. Cute but edgy at the same time. Love it! And thanks for linking back to my blog. :***

  6. That’s cool! :D Yes, I think maybe blue or green would be cool :)

  7. Otroligt snyggt!!! Det här ska jag minsann också prova! :D

  8. Det her var råstilig! Likte det virkelig :D Gleder meg til å se hvordan det vil se ut med blått!

  9. Sweet! Would have been cool in blue and green too i guess

  10. verkligen superfint!! jag måste prova en liknande :)

  11. I would love to know how to do my nails like this. Please email anything I can do to do this!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 234 other followers

