Kleancolor Golden Nightmare

After the pink and sparkly overdose yesterday, I needed something completely different. Kleancolor Golden Nightmare fits the bill perfectly, with its black base speckled with gold glitter. It may not be a very summery mani, but I love it anyway. I think my nails look incredibly chic!

The formula on this polish is freakin fantastic, it’s a dream to apply (not like a nightmare, lol). Literally no need for cleanup! It’s very pigmented, so if you have short nails, you’ll get away with one coat. I used two coats here. It dries a bit gritty and matte, but is smooth with two coats of topcoat.

I only have one color that’s similar to Golden Nightmare, and that’s China Glaze Wagon Trail. They are just variations on a theme, both have black bases, but while Golden Nightmare has gold glitter, Wagon Trail has gold shimmer.

Instant love with Kleancolor Golden Nightmare! If they’re all this good, I need to get some more. I don’t even mind the foonkay smell…

Posted on July 21, 2011, in Comparisons, Kleancolor and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 14 Comments.

  1. Pretty! I like dark colors that are still definitely not black. They’re very sophisticated.

  2. Jag tyckte riktigt illa om min flaska av golden nightmare, det var verkligen en mardröm! Blev kronigt och såg ut som det var sand i lacket, och det ville inte fixa till sig med överlack heller. Besvikelse. Men det ser ju riktigt bra ut på dina bilder!

  3. Ooh, that IS really pretty!

  4. I thought about getting some Klean Colors but put it off until I get back from vacation at least. Not bad at all!

  5. Ooooh, I love Golden Nightmare. I’ve been wearing it since I swatched it on Sunday and it has been holding up sooooo incredibly well. No chips STILL and I’m just now starting to get noticeable tip wear. Golden Nightmare is a champ. :-D

    • Great! I had to touch up the tips today, but I’m going to put it to the test this weekend as I’m going away without my nailpolish collection! ;)

  6. My heart goes out to Norway today. Terrible, terrible things, I just cannot believe it. Sending lots of hugs!

    • Thank you! I’m not directly affected by the attacks, but of course this is a horrible and unreal situation for all Norwegians. My heart goes out to all the victims and their friends and families.

  7. Den ser så vacker ut! När jag beställer kleankolor så kommer denna att få följa med hem :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 229 other followers

