GOSH Groovy Grey

This weekend I picked up GOSH Groovy Grey while in town, and Sunniva said she wanted to see it on the nails. Of course I comply!

Groovy Grey is not completely grey, but instead it’s something in between grey and beige. Some people call this color greige, and it’s a sort of putty-like grey. I like it very much, it’s a nice and neutral creme. This color is part of a special edition of some sorts, but unfortunately I don’t know anything about it.

The formula is quite good, it’s opaque in 1 coat! I did 2 though, because I feel a little bit naked with just one coat. The brush gave me some trouble, it had a wonky hair and it was hard to control.

I just have one other light gray polish in my stash, so this is a quick and easy comparison. Here you can see how beige GG really is.

This reminds me a lot of OPI Skull and Glossbones from the Pirates of the Caribbean collection. Does anyone have both to compare?

Posted on July 28, 2011, in Gosh and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 19 Comments.

  1. I actually really like this on you! Oh and your nails are getting so long! Love it, sexy hot! :D

  2. Herregud va snyggt lack :O Måste ha!!!
    Och du har verkligen jättesnygga naglar… mina bara går av och ser tråkiga ut :D

  3. Glömde skriva att lacket får mig att tänka på svampar :)

  4. I don’t have this shade but just fell in love with skulls and glossbones… So if they are alike (and it sure looks like it) I’m a huuuge fan.

  5. Färgen är fantastiskt snygg, men verkligen inte grå alls! Lustigt hur de namnger lack ibland. :-)

  6. This reminds me a bit of Playa Del Platinum from Essie, with Essie being just a tad less beige. I love this trend, such flattering colors.

  7. Oh, I LOVE this! But I do love murky grey shades anyway.

  8. Utrolig fin lakk! Overrasket over hvor beige den var, men skjønner hva du mener at den er litt grå-beige. Men den var utrolig fin på, så nå tror jeg at jeg må kjøpe den også! Bra jeg jobber mye overtid på sommerjobben, slik at jeg har råd til all lakken jeg kjøper, hehe.. :)

  9. Nice! Synes du kler den veldig godt :)

  1. Pingback: In the groove (a nailpolish haul) « beautybyshortylegs blog

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 232 other followers

