Barielle Elle’s Spell

I know it’s still summer, but it’s right about this time a year the craving for dark and vampy polishes comes about. I found this little gem in my untrieds drawer, Barielle Elle’s Spell from last year’s Holiday Hustle collection. This is a wine red jelly with multichromatic flakies, very pretty and unique! I can definitely see myself wearing this come Christmas.

The formula is nice and easy to work with, I thought it would be thick and weird, but it’s really not. It’s pretty sheer, but it built nicely to opacity in three coats.

I can’t wait to see this year’s holiday collections! I’m sure there’ll be some gems this year as well. Which collections are you looking forward to the most?

Posted on August 2, 2011, in Barielle and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 32 Comments.

  1. Oh, YUM! What a lovely polish!

  2. Sooo pretty!! I love the flakies <3 Thanks for sharing

  3. It looks absolutely stunning!

  4. I love this, it looks great

  5. Åååh, vad fint det ser ut! Som eld!

  6. I love love love it! It is absolutely amazing!

  7. Beautiful. It looks like a redder cousin to CultNails “Iconic”. Looks lovely on you and those flakes are intense!

  8. Wow, this one is really pretty – not only for Christmas! I ordered China Glaze’s Uptown and I am really looking forward to OPIs Muppet collection! Can’t wait for the first swatches.

    • I’m also looking forward to the Muppets collection! I got my four picks from the Metro collection in the mail today, they look amazing! :D

  9. Elle’s Spell is a must-have in every stash! It goes so perfectly with so many different polishes, especially vampy ones.

  10. Vad vacker den är!

  11. Gorgeous! I’m waiting for this to show up in the mail. Hopefully today, your pictures make me want to wear it!

  12. Simply wonderful :)

  13. Oh yeah, I just love this one, it’s gorgeous! :) It looks great on you! I love your photos of the flakies, just perfect. I’m longing for fall and winter.

  14. Omg! It’s so amazing! Where did you buy it?

  15. It’s crazily gorgeous! and your pictures look nice!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 232 other followers

