Orly Love Each Other

I don’t know a lot about Orly Love Each Other, other than that it’s a beautiful polish with a milky sheer base filled with blue and purple microglitter. I got this in a swap, so that’s why I don’t know which collection it’s from. The reason why I got it, is because it reminds me of another lemming of mine, Essie Kisses and Bises. This one definitely kills that lemming!

Love Each Other is very sheer, so it’s definitely a layering polish. I put it over black, and that gives it a very subtle dark blue/purple look. In the right light, it sparkles very much, but it’s hard to capture the purple side on pictures. You just have to believe me when I say it’s there!

The formula is a little bit thick, but not hard to apply at all. I used two coats of Love Each Other over GOSH Nero.

Do you have a favorite layering combination?

Posted on August 3, 2011, in Orly and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 18 Comments.

  1. This reminds me a lot of OPI “I juggle…men”. Very beautiful. Did you experience any cracking or chipping with the Orly polish? Because the OPI version is really a pain and I’m still looking for an alternative :)

  2. gorgeous! I love the sparkles:)

  3. I love Orly and this one looks really nice! I like layeringpolishes a lot and my favorites are Nfu Ohs flakies!

  4. That is a very nice combo, makes the black appear almost blue. Is it a discontinued shape, because I have never seen this before.

  5. I am awful at layering. I have layering polishes and am so confused about how to work them! For some reason I’m scared that the colours will make a putrid shade. Lol. The shimmer in this reminds me of that in galaxy girl/space cadet minus the Orly duo-chrome. :) lovely!

    • Haha, yes! And I never have the patience to swatch them over different colors either, so I just put them over what I think will look good and go for it. ;)

  6. Wow, it looks great on you. I’m sure it’s loving it’s new home!

  7. OMG! This is over black?! I MUST HAVE IT!

  8. Oj va vackert :)
    vet du, det är farligt att komma hit till din blogg.. jag blir alltid så förbaskat shopping sugen :P

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 224 other followers

