Sally Hansen Rockstar Pink

Today I have another polish from an awesome swap with a lovely gal from Canada (you know who you are! ;)). I love looking at people’s swap lists, often I find little gems like this. I’ve often fallen in love with stuff that wasn’t on my wishlist or polishes that came as generous extras in the package.

This was the fact with Sally Hansen Rockstar Pink, I hadn’t heard of it before, but it looked cool from the swatches I saw online and I decided to go for it. Rockstar Pink has a clear base just jam packed with different colored glitter, mostly pink, but also at least blue, red and gold. It’s super sparkly, and while I don’t exactly feel like a rockstar, at least I feel like a really glam pop singer. Definitely a winner, I’ve been admiring my blingy nails all day!

The polish is very thick, most likely because of all the glitter, but it’s fairly easy to apply. I used three coats for maximum opaque glitteryness. I thought it would be very bumpy and rough, but my usual topcoat combo of Poshé over Barielle Manicure Extender made this smooth as glass.

Which random surprise polishes have you guys fallen in love with?

Posted on August 8, 2011, in Sally Hansen and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 14 Comments.

  1. Den har jeg også i en skuff, nydelig lakk, men jeg lurer på å bruke litt til en franken jeg har planlagt. :) Synd den er utgått.

  2. Pretty! This seems very close to Sinful Colors – Frenzy or LA girl – Overdose, don’t you think? ;D

    • Those look more purple than this one, I think, my photos are leaning more purple. This is actually more fuchsia in real life, but all the glitter freaked out my camera! ;)
      Those look great by the way, I love Overdose! :D

  3. Vilket härligt glitter! En väldigt rolig kombination av färger :)

  4. Åh vad vackert på dig! Verkligen härliga bilder, man ser hur det glittrar!

  5. This is such a pretty glitter. They actually have quite a few pretty shades that I’ve fallen for! My most recent surprise was their Deep Blue Sea. I didn’t expect to love it so much!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 231 other followers

