Chanel Péridot

Chanel’s fall collection this year is called Illusions d’Ombres, and it contains three mineral/gemstone themed nail polishes: Péridot, Graphite and Quartz.

Péridot and Graphite has been the big hits from this collection, while the shimmery taupe Quartz hasn’t been that popular. Pretty strange, seeing as the similar Illamasqua Bacterium got a lot of praise. It’s all in the context I guess, because Quartz has quite the opponents in Péridot and Graphite. Those are obviously the two I finally caved in and got, and today I’m going to show you Péridot.

This is a sublime color, and I actually gasped when I opened the box and saw the bottle for the first time. It changes from a greenish, tarnished gold to a bright green, it’s fabulous to look at. The finish is somewhere in between metallic and shimmer.

The formula is pretty great, I had no problems applying this, even though I hate Chanel’s brush. It’s opaque in two thin coats. And I have to say, this really wears well! I’ve been wearing this for two days now, and it’s still flawless. Pretty good for a Chanel, they usually chip like a mofo.

I definitely don’t regret caving and getting this, I predict it’s going to be a coveted classic. If you’re still hesitating, get it while you can! I can assure you you won’t have any problems getting rid of it if you find out you don’t like it anyway.

Posted on August 10, 2011, in Chanel and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 24 Comments.

  1. You make it look so pretty!! I wanted it anyway because it’s my birthstone. :D

  2. WOW, Peridot looks fantastic on you

  3. utrolig fin farge! :)

  4. Jeg har leitet etter denne nå nesten hver dag i 3 uker, men den kommer aldri til Europa. :( (Har sjekket 3 land, inkudert Norge.) Har du kjøpt din på ebay? :)

  5. Det ser fantastiskt ut! Hoppas, hoppas jag kan komma över en flaska jag med.

  6. Ugh in love with this! I’ve been going back and forth on wanting to grab this…and I think I must get it now!

  7. Det är verkligen galet vackert!

  8. I didn’t even think I wanted this until I saw your swatches. Not even kidding. You’ve got me drooling!

  9. I definitely have no regrets about purchasing Peridot. I have nothing else like it and I love it! I wore it for almost a week with no tip wear or chipping and I didn’t want to take it off! Now I just need to order Graphite before it disappears. :)

  10. Chanel fall 2011opens in stores tomorrow in Europe – 15th of August. My husband got them for me at Flesland with a cute smile tonight, so if youre going in or out from there they have them tomorrow!

  11. I ADORE this polish :) My fiancé got it for me a few days ago (been wanting it for a long time) and just like you, I gasped when I saw the bottle :D I have been wearing it now for about 4 days and it is still flawless.. I LOVE IT :D

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 224 other followers

