OPI Tease-y Does It

I continue my “wearing older, vampy polishes on short nubbins” streak with this beauty from last year: OPI Tease-y Does It. This is from one of OPI’s best collections ever, in my opinion, the Burlesque collection. There were so many gorgeous polishes in this collection, it’s hard to choose a favorite.

Tease-y Does It has a dusty, brownish burgundy base filled with glassflecks that change between crimson and copper. It’s every vampy lover’s dream, I can tell you that! It’s so glowy and gorgeous, I love it!

The formula is good enough, but it kept wanting to run into my skin and cuticles. Maybe it’s because I’m not that used to painting shorter nails yet? It covers nicely in 2-3 coats, I used 3 coats for a deeper, richer color.

Did you like the Burlesque collection as much as I do?

Posted on August 16, 2011, in OPI and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 22 Comments.

  1. I have this one. I haven’t used it though. It’s such a pretty shade!

  2. This is on my wishlist. Sooo pretty! I love vampy shades too. :)

  3. Vilken mysig färg! Passar dig jättebra :)

  4. Jag gilladde burlesque-kollektionen också! Fast jag föll mer för glitterlacken :)

  5. Burlesque är en av mina favoritkollektioner också! Älskade nästan alla lack! Tease-y Does It är ett underbart höstlack!

  6. wow, den var lekker! :)
    en perfekt høstlakk, selv for meg som ikke har helt sansen for brunlige lakker :)

  7. Burlesque kollektionen var underbar :) Tyvärr köpte jag aldrig något lack därifrån eftersom att ett lack från O.P.I kostar 16 euro här i Vasa (Finland)… jag har varit frestad många gånger men har alltid dragit mig ur eftersom jag tycker det har varit så dyrt… :/
    Dethär lacket är ju bara för underbart… har alltid älskat vampy lack :)
    Kram

  8. Stod och valde mellan den här och ett par andra lack igår när det var dags att byta. Det blev dock blått den gången. Enda lacket från Burlesque jag ville ha, faktiskt. :) Skämmigt snyggt!

  9. Det är jättefint på dig. Jag är inte så road av brunt på mig dock, det är snyggt i teorin men i praktiken blir jag snabbt uttråkad.

  10. Sooo gorgeous on you. *hangs head* It’s still in my untrieds!

  11. I’ve been looking for this for a few months… So beautiful, shades like this are right up my alley!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 231 other followers

