Franken Turkeys

Isn’t it strange how you can go from hating a color to craving it like crazy? I used to hate turquoise polish on me, and I even sold my Orly Halley’s Comet, but suddenly I found myself desperate for a teal creme! I didn’t even have time to order something online, I had to have it instantly, so of course the answer was frankening.

I mixed nailstation haute voltige, IsaDora Vintage Mint and two drops of IsaDora Hunter Green, and my franken Turkeys was born! (You might wonder why the polish has such a random name, it’s simply because “turkeys” sounds like the Norwegian word for turquoise, turkis. Cheesy, I know, I know…)

Of course this blue/green wants to look blue and only blue in pictures, but it’s actually more green in real life. The perfect medium between blue and green, I’d say. A darker version of China Glaze For Audrey.

Have you ever done a 180 and gone from hating a polish color on you to wanting and loving it, or is it just me?

Posted on August 22, 2011, in Franken and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 11 Comments.

  1. I totally understand what you mean. This is why I can NOT purge. I keep all my children close just in case the mood strikes me or if they grow on me. :D

  2. Kan du vise/forklare litt mer om hvordan du lager en frankenlakk? Tenker at det blir mye søl utav det eg :)

  3. I love it!! My favorite nail polish color is also turquise!! So pretty :)

  4. That is such a great colour!! Love it!

  5. Ooh, well this came out pretty! I regret getting rid of a lot of purples. I had…an overdose of purple, I guess and I sold most of them! Now, I’m slowly buying more and more because I’m craving them again.
    The name is WICKED cute, Solveig!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 231 other followers

