Milani Silver Dazzle

This year, Milani released a collection of “One Coat Glitter” polishes, and today’s Milani Silver Dazzle is my pick from that collection. I’ve had this in my untrieds forever, but I’m glad I finally put it on. This is a real glitterbomb with both silver, grey and black fine glitter. It’s so rock chic and awesome!

To make a rather poetic comparison: Have you ever seen how the snow sparkles in the moonlight when it’s really cold outside? This polish looks like how the snow would sparkle if it were black (not like polluted, but black snowflakes). Cheesy, I know, but it’s really beautiful!

Even though it’s called “one coat glitter”, I really needed two coats for full coverage. The formula is quite thick (not unexpected with all that glitter), but it’s easy to control. And that’s good, because I wouldn’t even know where to start if I had to do a lot of cleanup with a glitter this dense! If you do get some polish on your skin, I recommend waiting until it’s dry and rather scrape it off gently. If you try cleaning it up with acetone, you’ll end up with glitter all over your hands!

Being such a heavy glitter, this dries very gritty and matte on its own. It’s also a topcoat devourer, so slather that topcoat on! I used two coats and it’s still a bit bumpy, but I don’t care. If you want a completely smooth mani, I hear that Gelous is a really good topcoat to use over these “hungry” glitters.

The One Coat Glitter collection has four other colors, red, blue, purple and gold. It’s still available at Cherry Culture, $3.99 a piece.

Posted on August 23, 2011, in Milani and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 21 Comments.

  1. Oh, this looks great on you and I *love* your description! I think this line is so pretty, when you put the top coat on it has a lot of depth. I ended up using three coats of top coat haha!

  2. I think this is so beautiful. Actually I think all off the Milani one coat glitters are beautiful

  3. I have this one and I love it soooooooooo much!!!! It’s always perfect, because it’s stunning but still discreet in some way ;D

  4. Elsker glitter! Og denne lakken er inget unntak… wow sier eg bare :) Nydelig :D Men tenker også at det må være et herk å få den av igjen.. har faktisk siklet på den røde lakken en stund, men av en eller annen grunn alltid latt være å kjøpe den :(

  5. det ser otroligt häftigt ut!

  6. Så otroligt tjusigt!

  7. Åh, det här var väldans vackert!

  8. Herregud ett sådant underbart lack :O

  9. Ser underbart ut. Som regnvåt asfalt.

  10. Had this on for a wedding a couple of weeks ago, was perfect!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 234 other followers

