Random Spam: Creme Edition

I have a lot of polishes in my untrieds drawer that for some reason don’t tickle my fancy enough to write a lot about them, so I thought, why not bunch them all together in a big, yummy pot of spam?! I have four beauties for you today, and the common denominator is the creme finish. One of my favorites, so smooth and calm, it soothes my nerves.

First we have China Glaze Sneaker Head, from the 2009 Kicks Collection. A slightly jelly-ish bright raspberry pink. Nice and easy to apply, three coats.

I found a near-dupe in my stash, here’s a comparison with China Glaze Heli-Yum. Sneaker Head is sligtly warmer and more coral than Heli-Yum.

Next is China Glaze Calypso Blue which came out with the Bahama Blues Collection way back in 2008. It’s an almost-black blue, so gorgeous! This is also easy to apply, and I needed 2 coats for opacity.

One of my biggest concerns when mulling over getting this one was if it was too similar to China Glaze First Mate. As it turned out, they are not close at all, here’s a comp.

Now for something completely different, this is Orly Enchanted Forest. A beautiful forest green creme that was released in 2009 with the Once Upon A Time Collection. Once again, flawless application. It’s opaque in 3 thin or 2 thicker coats.

Finally, here’s Color Club Ms. Socialite, released last year with the Rebel Debutante Collection. Ms. Socialite is a red based purple creme, and I needed three thin coats with this one. Very good formula on this one too.

I hope you liked my spam! I think this kind of post is a great way to feature polishes that might not make it on to the blog otherwise, so if you like it, I might do more later! Let me know what you think in the comment section.

Posted on September 21, 2011, in China Glaze, Color Club, Comparisons, Orly and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 22 Comments.

  1. I love creamy spam!! It is all so gorgeous that it makes me want to change my mani … RIGHT NOW!

  2. Jättebra idé för ett inlägg :)
    Gillar alla som du visade men det gröna föll mig totalt i smaken.. är helt insnöad på gröna lack för tillfället :D Tror det beror på IsaDora lacket Forest :)
    Det hallon rosa lacket är också helt underbart :)

  3. I love spam posts! All of these polishes are so pretty too… :)

  4. alla bilder på lack är bra bilder :D ös på bara

  5. 2 nye lakker på ønskelista mi ble det av det innlegget her, så jeg liker visst spaminnlegg!

  6. Cremes are great. I love the shininess and how easy they are to remove!

  7. Jättefina bilder! Och nagellack :)

  8. Great spam! Haha. I’ve GOT to get Calypso Blue – I thought I had it and went searching for it the other day, and I don’t. It’s so pretty and deep!
    Enchanted Forest is one of my favorites, ever.

  9. Dina bilder är alltid så fantastiska. Du är fantastisk!

  10. Calypso Blue is gorgeous! I like the lots of polish post as well.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 234 other followers

