Color Club Jingle Jangle

I know it’s way too early for Christmas polishes yet, but when four glitter-tastic bottles from Color Clubs holiday collection Beyond The Mistletoe landed in my mailbox today, I just couldn’t wait to try at least one of them out. So I chose Color Club Jingle Jangle to be the first glitterbomb from this collection to adorn my nails.

I have to say that this is my second favorite glitter collection to come out this year, beaten only by the China Glaze Eye Candy collection. Beyond The Mistletoe goes for the classic, fine-glitter-only look, different from the multi-sized and hex-glitter laden collections we’ve seen from other brands this year, but that’s quite ok with me! Nothing wrong with classic bling (and some of the polishes even have holo bling, swoooon)!

Anyway, Jingle Jangle has tons of different colored glitter in a clear base, I see purple, lilac and aqua at least. Unfortunately, I don’t  feel that it looks entirely right on me, as it pulls mostly silver or grey. I was expecting a lot more color from this one, so I’m slightly disappointed.

Here’s an out of focus macro shot to show you how blingy this polish really is.

The formula was ok for a glitter, but it got a bit moppy towards the end. I used three coats, but because of the sheer base, I could perhaps have used a fourth. My nails were getting very thick at that point, though, so I stopped in fear of getting bubble nails. I think this polish looks better from afar, when you don’t study it too closely, you don’t see how sheer it really is, and the bling is more striking from a distance as well. This would make an excellent pedi color!

This is a thirsty polish, I thought a thick coat of Seche Vite would quench it, but it ate it all up. A coat of Barielle Manicure Extender on top made it smooth and shiny again.

I bought my Color Club polishes from Nailsupplies.us, the Beyond The Mistletoe collection is now available at $3.10 per bottle.

A little stumble with the first “Mistletoe” from Color Club there, but hopefully the other three I got will redeem this collection!

 

Posted on October 21, 2011, in Color Club and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 9 Comments.

  1. I think, if you layer it over pink or blue it would bring out the colors in there :) very cute polish :)

  2. Sött på bild men jag vet inte om jag behöver det. Kanske… Hm…. Färgkombinationen är fin.

  3. Ett väldigt sött glitterlack! Kanske lite för sött? Men å andra sidan har jag inget liknande sen tidigare, så kanske… :-)

  4. A very pretty shade that I love. I need these to hit ROSS ASAP!

  1. Pingback: Color Club Beyond The Mistletoe, Gingerbread & Sugarplum Fairy « Nailin' It!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 231 other followers

