Zoya Isla

Sparris wanted to see Zoya Isla on me, and I couldn’t have asked for a better suggestion, as Isla was the one I was planning on wearing today in the first place!

I don’t wear red polish very often, but there’s nothing more classic than a true red nailpolish. Isla is a deep, shimmery red, with that glow-from-within look with dark edges and a glowy center. This color is super sexy, a real date night polish! Isla was released in 2009 with the Truth & Dare collection.

The formula was easy to apply, but as with the other Zoyas I’ve tried, it was a teensy bit on the runny side. I had to be careful not to put too much polish on the brush, then it was alright. I used two coats for this mani.

I discovered immediately after opening the package that I already had a dupe for Isla in my stash. The twin is also from 2009, it’s China Glaze Thunderbird from the Retro Diva collection.

Thunderbird might just be a hair darker than Isla, but that’s so neglible that for all intents and purposes they are dupes. The good thing about Zoyas are that they are not limited edtiton, so if you missed out on the Retro Diva collection, you can get your red shimmer fix from Zoya.

So I guess I like deep red shimmers, haha! What’s your favorite red?
Also, check out my recent Zoya haul and let me know if you’d like to see anything else swatched!

Posted on November 1, 2011, in Comparisons, Zoya and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 12 Comments.

  1. KICKS har en liknende og (; men veldig fin farge uansett (:

  2. Ilsa is gorgeous and definitely my kind of red. I’m not super big on the color either, but sometimes you just NEED to wear a good red polish. ♥

  3. The glow….THE GLOW…

  4. Jag älskar både Thunderbird och Isla. Retro Diva är min favoritkollektion från China Glaze så jag kan inte avstå de lacken men Isla har ju den perfekta Zoya-penseln och de perfekta lackegenskaperna. Båda är alltså högt älskade och vårdade i min samling. Isla ser jättefin ut på dig och jag är glad att se lite mer Zoya hos dig. :D

  5. Yay jag har Thunderbird, så jag behöver inte detta:P
    Fiiint är det!

  6. Oooo! Isla is so glowy! I love polishes that are darker around the edges and light up in the center. <3 Awesome comparison too! I think my local nail supply still has Thunderbird…and if they do I'm definitely going to pick it up!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 234 other followers

