More random spam!

Hi there, remember me? Long time, no see! I know, I know, life is busy, blah blah, but you don’t want to hear about me whining, let’s look at some pretty polish instead!

It’s time for another random spam post, where I swatch polishes that I for some reason haven’t gotten around to showing you yet. While taking pictures of these lacquers, I kinda realized why, it’s because they are impossible to capture on camera! I hope you can bear over with me, while this post is essentialy useless, I’ll at least try to explain what they really look like!

I have three polishes for you today, they are Marks & Spencer Nail Colour Plastic Pink, Studio M Thunderbolt and Bourjois So Laque! Bleu Violet. Check them out!

Marks & Spencer Nail Colour Plastic Pink

Plastic Pink is more of a coral than a pink, and it has a nice, squishy jelly finish. The color in these pics is fairly accurate. It’s easy to apply, and I’ve used 3 coats.

Studio M Thunderbolt

Thunderbolt is a purple neon jelly, and these pics are not accurate at all! Neons are known to freak out cameras, and this is so bright and intense that my camera essentialy crapped its pants. The color is deeper and brighter in real life. This polish has an excellent formula, it dries to a matte finish of its own, so I used a topcoat for this swatch. 3 coats.

Bourjois So Laque! Bleu Violet

Another photo fail, Bleu Violet is a perfect “blurple” or indigo creme/jelly, and of course it looks only blue in my pics. I’ve had this bottle for two years, I think, so I don’t know if it’s thickened with age or if the formula is this tricky to begin with. The polish is very sticky, and even if I thinned it, the second coat dragged the first one resulting in bald spots here and there. 2 coats.

Please don’t shoot me for being such a lousy photographer, I’ll try to do better next time! Promise!

Posted on November 22, 2011, in Bourjois, Marks & Spencer, Studio M and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 14 Comments.

  1. Awww, if only Thunderbolt were really that color. The pink looks hot! But I bet it still looks pretty in real life! :D

  2. Jättefina färger alla tre!

  3. The first one is soo pretty! I still love wearing the 3 colours of Marks & Spencer that you sent me :)

  4. Whoa, Thunderbolt is AMAZING!! I think my eyes nearly popped out of my head when I saw it. Such a beautiful bright color! 8o

  5. That Thunderbolt just made me go “WOW!”

  6. oh my gosh! I literally laughed out loud when you wrote about thunderbold and your camera!
    So glad you posted that! Im hunting for that colour now!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 229 other followers

