IsaDora Black Galaxy

Holy cow, I didn’t mean to leave you guys hanging forever! Yeah, I guess I don’t have to say I’ve been occupied with “real life”, so I hope you don’t mind my sporadic posting for a while?

As a peace offering, here’s one of the polishes from IsaDora’s holiday collection for 2011. The collection is called “Red Rush”, and it’s available in stores now.

As you can see, there are three polishes in this collection, and I picked up Black Galaxy, a black jelly with holograpic glitter particles. This one really lives up to its name, it absolutely looks like a sky full of twinkling stars.

This polish was very easy to apply, despite the huge brush that’s almost too big even for my wide nails. I thought it would be sheer because of the jelly base, but it’s opaque in two coats. It’s not too gritty either, one coat of Seche Vite makes it completely smooth.

Have you tried any of IsaDoras holiday polishes this year?

Posted on December 3, 2011, in Isadora and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 15 Comments.

  1. I’m also a big fan of black galaxy!

  2. Wow, nydelig. Tror nesten jeg er nødt til å gå til innkjøp av den :D

  3. Älsk, älsk, älsk – Black Galaxy är verkligen ett toppenlack!

  4. I saw these in a store yesterday and was wondering if this polish looks any good on nails… Guess I have to go buy it now – it looks awesome!

  5. Å vad den är vacker! Jag har denna på mig just nu ^^

  6. This is SO pretty. It reminds me of a polish I had by Icing that I no longer have, I think it might have been Blackout? It would have indeed made a good base for your galaxy nails…in the future now!

  1. Pingback: The best-laid plans of mice and men often go awry… « Nailin' It!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 229 other followers

