CND Crimson Sparkle

A while ago I saw this post by Alizarine, and I fell fast and hard for CND Crimson Sparkle, so naturally this CND Effect had to join in my latest TransDesign haul.

I didn’t have a dark, dusty blue to layer Crimson Sparkle over, so in the spirit of advent, I layered it over OPI Funky Dunkey. Now, when I hear “crimson” I think of a deep, dark red, but this effect is actually a pink to gold duochrome! I’m not complaining, it looks fantastic. From lack of daylight, I mostly managed to capture the golden side of the shift, but when it changes, it’s the cutest raspberry pink that goes perfectly with the purple.

Formula was excellent, and since it’s meant to be layered, I only needed one coat over the OPI. I just love the CND sparkle effects, don’t you?

CND Effects are available in several different online stores, I bought mine at TransDesign. The price is $5.50 a bottle, and shipping to Norway is $20 for up to 9 polish bottles in a small flat rate box.

Posted on December 5, 2011, in CND, OPI and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. oh honey, I’m SO far behind! I’ve been so busy. This is SO gorgeous on you!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 234 other followers

