Wet ‘n’ Wild It’s All In The Cut

Hello everyone! I hope you’re enjoying the holidays, I know I am! My shoulders have finally dropped down to where they belong, and I’m relaxing and having a good time with family, good food, old movies on TV and lots of free time to play with nail polish!

I really should be wearing Christmas polishes at a time like this, but I recently got a lot of amazing polishes in the mail, and I decided to just let holidays be holidays and wear whatever I fancied! I chose Wet ‘n’ Wild It’s All In The Cut, which is from the Ice Baby collection for Winter 2011. Hey, I guess it sort of is a holiday polish after all!

IAITC has lots of super fine lilac glitter in a clear base, and it also has bigger pink holographic glitters interspersed. Hubba hubba, I love it!

This polish is really thick and gloopy, but it’s mostly just because it’s so filled with glitter. I had no problems applying thin coats, and I used three coats for maximum coverage and intense color punch. One could easily get away with two coats, though, the glitter is really dense.

I hope you’re having a nice time as well, and that you have plenty of time to adorn your nails. Did you get any nail related pretties under the tree this year?

Posted on December 26, 2011, in Wet n Wild and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 15 Comments.

  1. Oooh, I’m glad you got this one. It looks gorgeous on you! It’s definitely my favorite from that collection. ♥

  2. Häftigt! Jag har beställt några till från den här kollektionen, jag föll så handlöst för det blå. De är verkligen blingiga!

    • Utrolig fine! Jeg fikk også tak i Cost Is No Issue (turkis) og Believe Me It’s Real (blå), men jeg angrer på at jeg ikke tok med Back Alley Deals (lilla) også! For en herlig kolleksjon! :D

  3. So cute, I’ll be sharing this on my blog tomorrow! Happy New Years!

  4. MissMidnightBlue

    I love this one! I love them all, but I;m not a big fan of bar glitter though….
    This looks lovely on you!

  5. I am far behind, aren’t I? Hopefully you won’t mind a little comment spamming though. This is gorgeous on you! I just got all of these myself, can’t wait to play with them!

  1. Pingback: Wet ‘n’ Wild Believe Me, It’s Real « Nailin' It!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 224 other followers

