Orly Rock-It

You truly know you’re living a life of luxury when the biggest problem you have is that you just have too many great polishes in your untrieds drawer, making it hard to choose what to wear next. I managed to overcome this daunting obstacle, and decided to put on Orly Rock-It from the Fall 2011 Mineral FX collection.

The Mineral FX collection is a lot like the hugely popular Cosmic FX collection from 2010, very sparkly, duochrome and overall awesome! Orly claims these polishes are infused with minerals, specifically fluorophlogopites (crystals), glass particles, mica, silica and other pigments, which together create the multi-dimensional duochrome effect.

Rock-It is a color that’s very hard to describe, much because of the aforementioned multichrome effect. It’s sometimes burgundy, sometimes golden and other times it’s a deep, glowy magenta. It’s super pretty, and I think this would be such a great underwear for Clarins 230!

I had some trouble applying this, it wanted to flood my cuticles all the time. Not a good thing when it’s such a dark color with lots of sparkles, it made for a tricky cleanup process. This needs two coats for opacity, but I’ve used three coats because I dinged it up before it was dry and I had to smooth it out.

I bought this from Trans Design (link in the sidebar), and while this collection is slightly more expensive than the regular line, it’s still quite affordable at $5.32 a bottle. Shipping to Norway is a breeze if you choose the flat rate box, which costs $20 and can fit up to 9 bottles.

Posted on December 29, 2011, in Orly and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 16 Comments.

  1. I love this polish and how it changes its color depending on lighting and angle! I bought the whole collection and I am in love with all of them. Absolutely worth the little extra money!

  2. We usually get Orly in the stores here… but for some reason, this entire collection never made it. Makes me cry crocodile tears. :'( It’s so pretty! :)

  3. Väldigt snyggt! Jag gillade det lacket när jag provade det, men inte så som jag gillade Cosmic Fx. Än så länge är det den enda jag köpt från Mineral Fx.

  4. That is pretty, and I can see the different colors, very cool.

  5. Älskar verkligen detta! Så magiskt vackert!

  6. MissMidnightBlue

    Ooh so pretty on you! :) I love the different colors it brings out.

  7. I hate when you get flooding, it drives me nuts – but this is really pretty on you!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 233 other followers

