Color Club Beyond The Mistletoe, Gingerbread & Sugarplum Fairy

Here are the rest of my picks from the Color Club Beyond The Mistletoe collection for Holidays 2011. I know it’s way too late, but I was really busy before Christmas and just didn’t get around to trying these in due time. I hope you don’t mind a little belated holiday collection swatchin’! If you do mind, I promise this will be quick and dirty.

Beyond The Mistletoe

Light blue-green and holographic glitter in a clear base. 3 coats.

Gingerbread

Gold and holographic glitter in a sheer base. 3 coats.

Sugarplum Fairy

Silvery lilac and holographic glitter in a clear base. 3 coats.

The formula on all of these were pretty thick and gummy, quite typically for glitters. They are very sheer on the first coat, but all of them can be built to opacity in three coats. I bet they’ll work perfectly for layering in one or two coats, so they have great versatility. My favorites from this collection are Sugarplum Fairy and Jingle Jangle, which I’ve shown you here.

So there you have it, maybe you’d still like to get some of these glitterbombs? I bought mine from TransDesign, and most of this collection is still available there for $3.10 a bottle.

Posted on January 9, 2012, in Color Club and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. Jag är lite sugen på Gingerbread men den ser ut lite som ett av lacken i Burlesque inbillar jag mig. Kommer ju inte ihåg vilket, men ett av de tre jag har. :D

  2. You know, I have to say that your photos of these are more appealing to me than many I’ve seen – it makes me want to get some, actually! I’m not really fond of Gingerbread, because I just don’t like gold very much – but the other two are really gorgeous. I think I only really long for gold around the holidays!

  3. These are so pretty! I really love these glitters. Beyond The Mistletoe and Sugarplum Fairy are so icy and sparkle like crazy! :D

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 231 other followers

