Wet ‘n’ Wild Back Alley Deals

A while ago I got three polishes from the Wet ‘n’ Wild Ice Baby collection, and I thought that was it. But no, I realized I had made a terrible mistake when I hadn’t bought Back Alley Deals as well! I kept seeing these tasty swatches, and I just had to have this polish in my life. I finally found it on eBay, and yesterday it dumped into my mailbox. I couldn’t wait, so I had to put it on right away!

Back Alley Deals is a dream come true for me, I just can’t think of a better combination than this concoction of fine purple glitter with bright fuchsia hexes in between. It’s like this polish was made for me, I guess everyone knows my weakness for pink and purple. My pics doesn’t even begin to show how intensely this sparkles, but I hope you get an idea.

Not even is it gorgeous to look at, this polish is easy to apply as well. Even if it has a clear base, the glitter is dense enough to be opaque by itself in three coats. The glitter spreads evenly on the nail, and there’s no need to coax the hexes around for better distribution. It dries very matte and gritty, though, so I brought out what I thought was my fail-proof combo of Gelous x 3 with Seche Vite on top. Even with this industrial strength topcoat combination, my mani shows some bumps when dry. I’m really exited to try Lynnderella’s Glitter Tamer topcoat which I have coming in the mail, hopefully that will quench hungry glitters like this one.

Posted on January 14, 2012, in Wet n Wild and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 17 Comments.

  1. My fave from the collection!

  2. Too bad it is so gritty, it looks stunning though!

  3. Så sinnessjukt vackert! Hoppas jag får tag i detta! :-)

  4. Åhh, nydelig! Lilla og glitter, kan det bli bedre?;)

  5. Jag är sugen på att prova den, det är jag. Den står med två kompisar från kollektionen, det röda och den svarta, och väntar på att bli provade. Det blå älskade jag!

  6. Så otroligt vackert!!!

  7. Wow, this is just gorgeous! I’ve totally missed this :)

  8. Å dæven, denne var virkelig fin :D

  1. Pingback: Wet ‘n’ Wild Believe Me, It’s Real « Nailin' It!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 234 other followers

