Diamond Desire

I just don’t get tired of glitter nowadays, I need it in all kinds of combinations. That’s why I decided to make a glitter/jelly sandwich today. No, it’s not something you eat, it’s a way of layering glitter and jelly polishes that creates a “underwater glitter” effect on the nails. You start out with the jelly underneath, then a coat (or more) of glitter, then finish it off with a coat of jelly over the glitter. I’ve never tried this technique before, but I’m stunned by the results!

For this manicure I started with two easy coats of Revlon Just Tinted Desire, a pink jelly that dries to a satin-y finish on its own. Then I added a coat of Petites Pink Diamond, a combination of big and small baby pink glitters in a clear base. I added a coat of Desire over Pink Diamond, and finished it all off with Seche Vite.

I have to say I love this combination! It’s so pretty and light, but still with some excitement in the glitter bits caught beneath the shield of jelly. Now I want jellies in every color to make a bunch of sammies on my nails!
Have you tried any interesting combinations of jelly and glitter lately?

Posted on January 19, 2012, in Petites, Revlon and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 20 Comments.

  1. It’s beautiful pink & glitter are two of my favorite things!

  2. I really love this glitter sandwich, such a lovely and feminine combo! ^_^

  3. Ååh vad fint!! Älskar kombinationen!

  4. I get so excited when I see a jelly. This one is really pretty :)

  5. det ser jättevackert ut!

  6. Oh my, this is one delicious sandwhich! The pinks are so gorgeous and the sandwhich effect creates so much depth <3

  7. I’m not a huge pink fan, but my favorite “sandwich” these days is Revlon Just Tinted “Mystical,” Pure Ice in “Spit Fire,” another coat of “Mystical,” a coat of Confetti “Tiara,” and a final coat of “Mystical” before top coat. “Mystical” darkens it enough that I like it despite the pink-ness. =)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 229 other followers

