Lynnderella Change

A few weeks ago I ordered some Lynnderellas from Llarowe, and the other day the package finally arrived! I’m sure you all understand that this is a big deal, opening a Llarowe/Lynnderella package is like Christmas and birthday combined. I couldn’t wait to try them on, and inspired by the stunning swatch pic (made by TraceFace Philes) on Llarowe’s site, I decided to start with Change from the Funny Money collection.

As usual I’ll go with Lynnderella’s own description of this shade, because words fail me: Change is gold, silver, pewter, copper, bronze glitter with flecks of holographic gold with multi-coloured accents in a very sparkly gold base. Holy crapola, it’s beautiful! I’ve layered two coats of Change over a black creme, and this looks like different kinds of shiny coins and gold dust scattered on the ground.

Change is easy to apply, although I wish I would have stopped at one coat instead of two. The glitter is very dense, and the golden shimmer really adds a lot of sparkle.

I also ordered some bottles of Lynnderella’s special top coat Glitter Tamer, and I’m still trying to decide if I like it or not. It’s a very special beast indeed, but it lives up to its name and tames that glitter perfectly! Earlier, I’ve used 3 x Gelous and 1 x Seche Vite to get my Lynnderellas smooth, but now I only need one coat of Glitter Tamer and one of Seche Vite and it’s done! I have to add a disclaimer, though, as people have had very frustrating experiences with this stuff: It stinks, it can make bubbles, streaks and weird bulges in the mani and it can take on the consistency of glue. I’ve heard that the trick is to add Seche Restore until it’s manageable again, so keep in mind that this in no way is an easy top coat to work with.

Lynnderella’s polishes can now be bought exclusively at Llarowe’s web shop, $15 a bottle, international shipping is available. Please understand that these are one-of-a-kind, exclusive and handmade items, so naturally the supply doesn’t yet cover the incredible demand for these beauties. Leah Ann is working hard to satisfy all her customers, so just keep an eye on her Facebook site and join her mailing list for updates on availability.

Oh, and what do you think of Lynnderella’s latest collection, Lovely is as Lovely Does? Can I just say swoooon?!

Posted on January 29, 2012, in Lynnderella and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

  1. Without a doubt, Lynnderella’s polishes are some of the most creative glitter combinations in existence! Change looks awesome on you :)

  2. This is so amazing! I need Lynnderellas!

  3. Yep, Change is as gorgeous as I imagined it would be. It looks great on you!

  4. Galet vackert! Och så unikt!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 229 other followers

