Lynnderella Mysterious Ways

I felt a little weird at the thought of posting a Lynnderella mani after all the drama that’s been surrounding these the last few days. But then I thought, why shouldn’t I? My Lynnderellas are some of the most precious polishes I own, and it’s not because they are difficult to get hold of or because I’m gloating and shoving my goodies in other people’s face. It’s because they are so incredibly pretty, so why don’t we get back to enjoying these beauties instead of fighting over them? Lovely is as lovely does, remember? ;)

So without further ado, here’s Lynnderella Mysterious Ways over Zoya Caitlin. It’s from the Funny Money collection, and the description is: A grey-violet base with multi-coloured shimmer, white, silver, gunmetal  and holographic hexagons, diamonds, squares and dust.

Mysterious Ways is easy to work with, and the glitters spread easily and evenly on the nail. I used two coats of MW over Zoya Caitlin. I’m still battling with my Glitter Tamer, it does this weird streaky thing after it dries. I think I’m going to try decanting some of it into another bottle and thin it a lot to see if that helps.

As of right now, it seems like Lynnderellas will still be sold at Llarowe. My best advice is to keep an eye on Llarowes Facebook page, she updates regularly with information on the ordering process and availability.

Posted on February 15, 2012, in Lynnderella and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 18 Comments.

  1. This is just gorgeous. It’s like snowfall on a cloudy night!

    • Yes, definitely! There was a snowstorm here last night, and my nails matched it perfectly! ;)
      (BTW, I hope you’re coming back soon…if you know what I mean. :hugs: ) :)

  2. Beautiful! But what’s the drama about? That they are so difficult to get hold of? I’m totally out of the loop on this :)

    • Thanks! :)
      I really don’t want to dredge up everything again, but the short story is that a lot of people are going crazy for Lynnderellas in every way on Llarowe’s Facebook page. I realize that these are popular and all, but in the end it’s just nail polish. ;)

  3. Frankly, I think it would be weird if someone thought you were posting about your polishes to stick it people’s faces. What kind of petty would they have to be for that to be the default assumption about other people’s motives?

    • I really hope anyone doesn’t think that, and I wouldn’t think that my readers thought that about me either. :)
      I just feel bad sometimes when I post about stuff that I know is discontinued or hard to get for everyone, because I know how disappointing it is to see (and want!) something beautiful, but then to realize that you most likely can’t have it ever. I hope you understand my motivations for phrasing it that way. :)

  4. I had similar feelings earlier this week about continues to post my Lynn’s, but you’re right. The polishes are gorgeous no matter what and that’s what really counts. ^_^

    Love the color combination you chose, Mysterious Ways looks gorgeous with the cornflower blue/purple base. ^_^

  5. Mysterious Ways var den jeg hadde lavest forventninger til av mine Lynnderella-lakker, men endte opp med å bli den jeg har brukt aller mest. Den er så fantastisk over Cult Nails My Kind of Cool Aid at jeg har faktisk ikke prøvd den over noe annet. Bedre blir det ikke, liksom :-). Men denne kombinasjonen du viser her frister også. Må prøves.

    • Jeg kommer nok til å prøve den over flere lakker! Det er det som er så fint med disse, de forandrer seg så veldig etter hva man legger dem over. :)

  6. Please feel free to show them off! I think they are lovely even though I haven’t I haven’t tried to purchase any myself. These are limited edition because it’s just one lady making them. They are handmade & hard to get by nature. This means not everyone can have them & that is just fine. I still love to see them!

  7. Oh Solveig, I did this the other day and it is so gorgeous. I also felt a bit hesitant about posting my Lynnderellas but I have come to the same conclusion as you, it is a shame not to post about these just because of the drama – they really are THAT lovely ;)

  8. Omg!! It’s gooooorgeous! I just fell in love with your nails and Lynnderellas!. Mysterious ways is the best. :)
    I tried to find her blog and see her other polishes but it say’s I don’t have any access to her blog. ;( Do you know how to access it?

    • Thank you so much! Mysterious Ways sure is something special! :D

      Lynnderella took a break from blogging a while ago, so unfortunately her blog isn’t up at the moment. :/
      I hope she finds the inspiration to create gorgeous frankens again, though! :D

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 234 other followers

