NYX Ink & Milani Gems Jelly Sandwich

Before I was never that keen on either jellies or multicolored, chunky glitters, but after learning about jelly sandwiches, I’m craving both! (As I need any more reasons to buy nail polish!)

I have to admit I bought NYX Ink and Milani Gems just because I got this idea for a jelly sandwich, and I couldn’t rest before I tried them both together. And I have to say, they make a really good couple. Ink is a gorgeous, juicy navy blue jelly. Gems is one of the countless dupes for Deborah Lippmann Happy Birthday, with hex glitter in multiple sizes and colors. I’m not to keen on it alone, but it looks great in a jelly sandwich! This combination reminds me of another Lippmann, Across The Universe, so if you never got your hands on that one, this could be an affordable substitute.

Yum, juicy!
Ink is very easy to apply, and if you were to wear it alone, two to three coats would be enough, depending on how opaque you’d like it. Gems goes on smoothly, too, and I used one generous coat for this mani. The whole thing is two coats Ink, one coat Gems followed by a coat of Ink on top.

I got both of these polishes from Cherry Culture, the NYX are $3.60 a bottle and the Milanis are $3.99 a bottle.

Posted on February 20, 2012, in Milani, NYX and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 24 Comments.

  1. Beautiful! I own a couple blue jellies and Rainbow Connection, so I can definitely try this out. :)

  2. This is so pretty! This turned out FAB! :) I love it!

  3. Gorgeous combo! I need Ink now! :D

  4. Rebecca Russell

    Love it! That is so gorgeous!

  5. This is fabulous! Adore!

  6. Det ser väldigt vackert ut! Mycket snyggt :)

  7. Nå er det jammen lenge siden eg har kommentert her, beklager for det :) Men nå måtte eg bare legge igjen et lite spor, for dette var utrolig stilig. Tror ikke at eg har sett noen lage en slik manikyr før faktisk :) Har aldri tenkt på å ha glitteret under en farget lakk :D

  8. This makes me with I owned more jellies! Most of my polishes are cremes or glitters so I don’t think I can pull this off!

  9. Looks amazing! I have to try a jelly sandwich soon!

  10. Så jävla snyggt! Wow!!

  1. Pingback: BNP: Nfu Oh Jelly Syrup JS-43 Brown « I Dig Brown Nail Polish

  2. Pingback: My First Jelly Sandwich!! « sugarmitten

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 231 other followers

