Spoiled by Wet ‘n’ Wild Jewelry Heist

I admit it, I’m a shameless thief and copycat. When I saw this post over at I Drink Nail Polish, my eyes almost fell out of my head and I knew I had to have Spoiled Jewelry Heist so I could recreate this gorgeous mani. (I’m not saying my hands and nails are nearly as beautiful as hers, but at least I could copy the color combination!) I hope you can forgive me for this blatant stealing, but imitation is the highest form of flattery, right?

Spoiled by Wet ‘n’ Wild is a nail polish line that’s sold exclusively in a drug store chain called CVS in USA, so naturally it isn’t the easiest to buy for people living over here. Luckily, the lovely Karen from Frazzle and Aniploish was kind enough to pick it up for me (along with a few friends, of course), and last week they appeared in my mailbox. Thank you, Karen! <3

So, on to the manicure! Jewelry Heist is a gorgeous glitter polish that has small, iridescent glitter as well as big rose gold and golden hex glitter in a clear base. I didn’t even want to try to get this opaque, I consider this a top coat rather than a polish to wear on its own, so I layered it over China Glaze Agent Lavender.

Now, there’s also a second reason why I consider this nearly impossible to wear on its own, and that’s the horrible formula and brush. The polish itself is thick and gluey, and the brush is a huge mop. I’m not kidding, this is a monster. I had to be very careful when applying the glitter, and a sort of dabbing technique was the best to get an even coverage of glitter on the nails. Luckily, this is a stunner, so I’m willing to forgive the nasty brush and formula. Maybe.

Spoiled nail polish is, as I said, sold in CVS, and the price is $1.99 a bottle. For us international gals, our best bet is getting an overseas friend to help us, so get ready to bat those lashes, girls! ;)

Posted on February 22, 2012, in Spoiled by Wet 'n' Wild and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 11 Comments.

  1. Ohhhhhh, this is gorgeous! My fiancĂ© has a work trip to the States coming up and this is going straight on The List of things I’m asking him to pick up for me. I’m sure he’ll be delighted ;)

  2. What a beautiful combo. Must try it :)

  3. So pretty, I got this in one of my recent Polish Hauls and I have not tried it yet! I didn’t like the other colors I got really from this brand, I felt the same way, so hard to use. Beautiful! Can’t wait to try it now!

  4. I actually love this polish. I found the display as soon as it went up, so I got first pick! I bought a flat purple (2 Weeks Sober) I had been looking for, and went home and applied it. I loved it so much that I went back later that day and purchased 3 others, I Gotta Confection To Make, Club Rat, and My Silicone Popped. I like the flat brush, and the polish is on the thick side so you could get away with one coat. I feel bad that it wasn’t fabulous for you. Maybe you got a bad batch? Or did you get more than one and they’re all like that?

    • I actually got three others, and they all were pretty thick. Nothing a bit of thinner can’t fix, though. :-) I’m glad you liked the ones you got, there’s nothing better than finding something that’s perfect for you! :-D

  5. Victoria Woitzel

    Oh gosh–I absolutely LOVE the brush. It goes on my nails so easily. I’m in love with this product and with the brush! :)

  1. Pingback: THE SBC

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 229 other followers

