The ABCs: C for Cost Is No Issue

Continuing with the alphabet game, today we’ve come to the letter C! And that brings us more glitter with Wet ‘n’ Wild Cost Is No Issue from the Ice Baby collection. This is a real glitterbomb, it is packed with fine teal glitter and bigger blue glitter in a clear base, but there’s so much glitter here that there’s no problem getting it opaque on its own.

Please excuse the jaundiced-looking fingers in these pics, I had to mess around with the white balance, but at least the polish is color accurate!

Wow, this polish is thick! I don’t know if it’s evaporated from sitting in my drawer for a couple of months, or if it’s just this gluey to begin with, but I thinned it pretty much and it’s still very chunky. At least it means that the coverage is good, and it’s opaque in two coats. This is a thirsty polish, so you’d have to use a lot of top coat to get it completely smooth.

It’s been ages since I’ve done any nail art, so I couldn’t resist stamping it the next day. This design is from Bundle Monster 208, and I’ve used Konad white for the stamping.

The Ice Baby collection were limited edition exclusive to Walgreens last year, where they were sold for $2.99 a piece. I don’t know if they’re still available now, but for us internationals, the best bet to find these is eBay.

Posted on March 8, 2012, in The ABCs, Wet n Wild and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 19 Comments.

  1. That stamp looks so cool with this polish! Like shards of glass!!

  2. OMG!! I don’t know what it is about blue glitters, but they are awesome! And they look so awesome on you! I especially like the Konad over it…it looks like a stained-glass window <3

  3. Rebecca Russell

    Love it! And it looks really good with the stamping also. I don’t have a Walgreens anywhere near me so I wasn’t able to get these but I love seeing all the pics online.

  4. Love this! I need to get it out of my untrieds. :)

  5. Fin! Og utrolig morsomt navn!

  6. Agree looks like broken glass. Love it!!

  7. That glitter is gorgeous!! Definitely agree with the other ladies, it totally looks like broken glass. Love the effect.

  8. Amazing… just amazing :)
    I love that it looks like glass :D

  1. Pingback: Wet ‘n’ Wild Believe Me, It’s Real « Nailin' It!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 229 other followers

