The ABCs: F for Frenzy

With my latest Cherry Culture haul I picked up Sinful Colors Frenzy, I guess mostly to fill up the package. I thought it looked awesome in pics, but when I tried it, I wasn’t too thrilled. This is a polish with pink and blue-green fine glitter in a sheer base, a very pretty color combination. I guess I’m spoiled by dense glitter like the Milani one-coaters, but when I needed four coats and there’s still not full coverage, I get a little frowny.

Please be aware that this polish isn’t as blue as these pictures make it seem, it was a nightmare to photograph with both purpleish-pink and tealish-blue glitter! The pink glitter is quite color accurate, but the blue is definitely more green than this.

Frenzy is easy enough to apply, but as I said, I’ve used four coats and the coverage isn’t impressive. I’d only recommend this for layering.

I’ve bought this polish from Cherry Culture, where Sinful Colors are sold for $2.50 a bottle.

Posted on March 15, 2012, in Sinful Colors, The ABCs and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. It’s funny I got a polish a couple weeks ago and it was a glitter holo, and it really was a little bit of a disappointment when it dried. I had to apply two coats of top coat and it still didn’t seem to have the effect I kept seeing online. Anyway, share your pain. Sometimes things look better in photos than they do out of the bottle.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 233 other followers

