The ABCs: J for Jules

The letter J is represented by Zoya Jules from the 2011 Intimate collection. It’s a beige lacquer filled with specks of gold, and you all know what a sucker I am for gold shimmers, don’t you? Jules is a very nice “neutral with something extra”. It doesn’t make me wild, but for those times when you can’t wear a glittervampyholoduobomb, this is a very stylish and chic work-safe polish.

The formula is excellent, and it’s opaque in two coats. It did take a long time to be completely dry, but Zoyas don’t play all that well with Seche Vite, so I don’t think it’s Jules’ fault entirely.

I got this polish from Nailetc, it’s still available there and the price is $8.

Posted on March 22, 2012, in The ABCs, Zoya and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. I have a question – do you have issues with certain gold colors “washing out” the skin tone? If not, is your skin tone on the medium side? I really like this gold color, but I tend to shy away from them because it just makes me look pale. :( Anyway, great shade and am enjoying the ABC’s, polish-style!

    • I don’t really wear gold toned polishes that often, so I can’t really say I’ve noticed if they make me look pale or not. Maybe I have subconsciously, and that’s why I don’t wear them? ;)
      I don’t know exactly what tone my skin is, but I’m very pale as well, and mint greens make my hands lobstery, so I think I have pink undertones.

      • Well, maybe I should get some sun before I try to wear gold. lol I don’t think you look pale at all, which is why I asked, was hoping you had a trick to picking good gold polishes. <3

        • Haha, believe me, I’m milky white, especially this time of year! ;)
          I don’t really like tanning either, so I guess I’m staying this way. :)

  2. Love love love this color. It’s one of my favorites because it looks so nice with my skin tone.

  3. Jag gillade inte Jules så där jättemycket när jag provade den men du får den att se superfin ut. Måste prova igen.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 224 other followers

