The ABCs: O for Orchid

2012 is really turning out to be the year of indie brands, and I certainly am not complaining! Etsy is practically flowing over with talented new frankeners, and a few weeks ago I found a link to a store called Candeo Colors. The bottle pics made my jaw drop, and before I knew it, I had placed an order for four bottles.

Today I will be showing you the polish conveniently beginning with “O”, Candeo Orchid. Orchid has a shimmery fuchsia base and is loaded with small copper, light purple, magenta and large silver holographic hex glitter. Holy macaroni, this is so stunning! Absolutely breathtaking! I guess I don’t have to say there was love at first sight.

Not only is this pretty to look at, the formula is great as well. It’s also one of the rare occasions where you can actually wear the indie polish on its own, I’ve used two coats here and that’s enough for full coverage. I also had no big problems getting a decent amount and variety of glitter onto my nail, all in all an excellent polish in every way!

Candeo Colors is as I said an Etsy store, it seems like they are sold out at the moment, but keep an eye on the Facebook page for updates. As far as I can tell, they will be restocking on this Thursday (3/29), and if I remember correctly, the polishes are $8 a bottle.

Posted on March 28, 2012, in Candeo, The ABCs and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 24 Comments.

  1. Fint! Ska kolla på deras nagellack men jag erkänner att det nog mest är på grund av regnbågsödlan på flaskan xD

  2. *stares*

    That is a stunning stunning shade! :)

  3. Oh, how lovely! Need to check this store out at once!

  4. Awwww, you got so much glitter from the brush onto your nails! I think mine all sunk to the bottom because I didn’t get a lot of glitter when I wore it. :( I’ll have to try it again soon because I absolutely LOVE the color.

  5. Herregud, vilket helt underbart lack! Bland det vackraste jag sett på länge faktiskt! :-D

  6. Love it, so gorgeous!!
    I ordered this too and can’t wait to get it!

  7. Åååh vad vacker!

  8. Dang this is pretty!

  9. Beautiful swatches! Candeo colors are lovely.. Cannot wait for my package to arrive.. I caved in and bought her entire line… Heh :)

  10. What a pretty pink color!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 231 other followers

