The ABCs: P for Pet My Peacock

Today’s letter is P, and it’s represented by Spoiled Pet My Peacock. This is another one of the Spoiled polishes that Karen helped me get. Pet My Peacock has silver, gold, green, teal and purple hex glitters in a clear base, and it’s very sheer, so it needs to be layered. I chose China Glaze Lemon Fizz as undies for this one, I think I’ve been craving yellow polishes because Easter is coming up! I love this combo, PMP looks like fun and happy confetti or polka dots over the light yellow base. Perfect for Easter!

Applying this polish is not fun! The brush is so big and moppy, it’s like trying to apply polish with a spoon. The glitters are also very sparse, but the base is thick, so it builds a lot on the nail. I’ve used two coats for this mani. On the good side, the glitters aren’t that chunky, so just one coat of Seche Vite makes it reasonably smooth.

Spoiled by Wet ‘n’ Wild lacquers can beĀ  bought at CVS, the price is $1.99 a bottle.

Posted on March 29, 2012, in Spoiled by Wet 'n' Wild, The ABCs and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 232 other followers

