The ABCs: Q for Quelle Surprise!

So there I was again, without a polish to write about for the next letter in the alphabet. Now what? Luckily, I went to town yesterday, and of course I had to pick up some polish while I was at it. One of the laquers I found was H&M Confetti, a DL Happy Birthday-inspired number. When I got home, I was looking at the bottle and wondering what I should do with it. I really don’t need another sheer layering glitter, so something had to be done. Suddenly, inspiration struck, and I poured the entire bottle into some sheer white, added 10 drops of NYX Inc, and voila! Quelle Surprise! was born.

The result is a baby blue jelly base with gold, silver, red, blue and green glitter in different sizes. Kinda like another Lippmann polish, Glitter In The Air, on steroids. Oh, and the name? I was just surprised that I actually made something that looked kinda cute.

What do you think of my spur of the moment franken? It’s super simple to make on your own, all you need is a mixed glitter with a sheer base and white, and a color of your choice to tint the base. Or you could leave it white, if you prefer that!

Posted on March 30, 2012, in Franken, The ABCs and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 18 Comments.

  1. Very pretty! Maybe I should just do this instead of hunting for Whimsical.

  2. This is really pretty! When I saw the picture at first I thought it was a new OPI shade haha.

  3. this is so cute!

  4. I love it! It turned out great. You’ve inspired me to try a franken like this. :)

  5. Gorgeous! I think of a name like Air baloons.. Baloons in the air? ;D

  6. Alldeles fantastiskt!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 224 other followers

