The ABCs: R for Rainforest

The letter R is represented by Ozotic Pro 503, also known as Rainforest. This is one of Ozotic’s fabulous multichromes, and it changes from purple through emerald green and olive to khaki brown. I didn’t manage to catch all the color changes in my pics, and the purple shift shows up as blue, but you still get an idea of what’s going on in this beautiful polish.

Like the other Ozotic Multichromes, Rainforest is very sheer on its own and needs to be layered over a darker base color. This is two coats over black. The formula is nice and easy to work with, neither too thick nor too runny.

I bought this one from Picture Polish a while ago, but it seems like it’s sold out both there and at Llarowe and Harlow & Co. If you’d still want something like this, I think Ludurana Admir├ível looks pretty similar. Luduranas are available at Llarowe for $14 a bottle.

Posted on March 31, 2012, in Ozotic Pro, The ABCs and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Phew, I’m glad I already have this, or I would be crying blood! (and I’m a bit confused as to if I should write comments in English or Swedish? :o)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 231 other followers

