The ABCs: T for Turquoise & Caicos

I had a pleasant surprise the other day, a huge Essie display had shown up in my local make up shop Vita. They had a 3-for-2 offer, so I picked up Lapiz of Luxury, Mademoiselle and today’s polish, Essie Turquoise & Caicos.

T&C was released with the Resort Collection in 2010, and it’s a nice, soft, dustyish and almost jelly-like mint green creme. I like that it’s slightly muted compared to a very stark mint, I think it suits my pinky skin tone much better.

The formula was excellent, and I just love the brush in these drugstore Essies. It’s flat and wide and perfect for my nails. The polish is opaque in three coats.

I thought T&C looked very similar to China Glaze For Audrey, so I wanted to do a comparison.

They are not dupes, T&C is greener while FA is bluer and a little darker. They are pretty similar, though, so I don’t think anyone could tell them apart when they’re not swatched next to eachother like this.

Posted on April 2, 2012, in Essie, The ABCs and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. I just applied this, it is drying as I type! I haven’t worn in forever, it’s one of my top 20!

  2. nailsbeautiqued

    Both are pretty.

  3. Jag älskar T&C! Så vackert! FA däremot… Nej, den är inte min favorit. Så liten nyansskillnad kan göra det, den droppen grönt T&C har gör den himmelsk.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 232 other followers

