OPI You Callin’ Me A Lyre?

Hi! Remember me? I’m sorry for disappearing for so long, but I’ve just been very busy lately, combined with being very uninspired, so blogging hasn’t been a priority. But hopefully now I’m back!

Today I have a simple polish from a collection I think is one of the best this season. This is OPI You Callin’ Me A Lyre? from the New York City Ballet collection, which consists of five neutral “sorbets” and one glitter topcoat. I never thought I’d love a collection of semi-sheer pastel jellies this much, but they are actually pretty awesome! I bought four of them, and they really live up to the hype!

“Lyre” is the peachiest of the two pinks from this collection, and I absolutely adore it. It’s such a soft and beautiful “your nails but better” shade, perfect for the times when you don’t want your nails to stand out too much.

The formula is surprisingly good, it goes on perfectly without streaks or bald spots. I’ve used three coats for a semi-opaque look, but you could get away with two coats if you want it a bit more sheer.

I bought this from eBay.

Posted on May 10, 2012, in OPI and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 9 Comments.

  1. If I may – I am just starting a collection and some of the polishes out there can set you back a *lot*. So far I’ve just been buying the really inexpensive polishes, would you say that the more expensive OPI and China Glaze brands are worth the expense?

    • I really like OPI and China Glaze a lot, but it’s difficult to say if they will be good for you! Polishes work differently from person to person, so you really just have to try them out and see if they work with your particular body chemistry. Sorry I can’t be more helpful!

  2. I loooove this collection, and jellies in general!

  3. I looove this collection, and jellies in general! :)

  4. Det ser verkligen jättefint ut!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 234 other followers

