HARE Bisbee

“Indie” polish, or handmade nail polish, is this year’s big thing, and it’s so much fun to see all the new and exiting stuff people come up with! It seems like new Etsy shops open daily, and business is booming. One of the “veterans” in this game is HARE polish, and I was lucky enough to snag a few bottles of this lovely brand the last time her shop was open.

One of the beauties I bought is HARE Bisbee, a gorgeous turquoise jelly with different sized gold glitter and hexes. Totally unique, I haven’t seen anything like this. Please be aware that I couldn’t capture the true base color, it’s actually a lot brighter and greener in real life.

The formula was excellent, and it’s actually one of the rare indies that doesn’t need to be layered. I’ve used three coats of Bisbee on its own, and the glitters are perfectly dispersed and the base is even and beautifully jelly-squishy. It dries sort of vinyl-y on its own, so I prefer to use a topcoat. To avoid any bumps, I’ve used two coats of Gelous and one coat of Seche Vite, which made this mani smooth and shiny.

EDIT: For updates on availability and upcoming sales, check out HARE polish’s Facebook page.

Posted on May 22, 2012, in HARE polish and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 16 Comments.

  1. Oooh I LOVE this polish! Thanks for the photos :)

  2. I’ve been wanting to try Hare polishes for a while now but can’t seem to find it on etsy or anywhere else. Do you have any updates regarding this brand? Thanks!

    • Hi! I’ve tried asking her if she’ll open her shop anytime in the future, but I haven’t recieved a reply yet. So I’m sorry, but I don’t know whether HARE will be available again. :?

  3. This polish is so pretty! That link doesn’t work for the Etsy shop though. I’ve seen a couple of different blog posts on this brand but it seems to the most elusive. I truly have no idea how to ever purchase this stuff :(

  4. ♥♥♥ so jealous you have this!

  5. Nails and Noms

    Ugh, Bisbee is definitely the one that got away for me. I’ve been lusting after that polish for over a year! Hopefully it returns when she re-opens her store! ^_^

  6. Det är verkligen snyggt! Nikole är fantastiskt bra på göra unika och annorlunda lack!

  7. ahhh i love hare polish!!! i was lucky enough to get a few of her polishes last summer and bisbee got a ton of use! definitely one of my favorites from her. great post and i wanted to let you know i nominated you for the sunshine award! i love your blog

  8. Hi! Im new to the nail blogging thing but ive been doing nails for quite some time and decided to start a blog. While its very very new.. plz take a moment to check me out. And comment. Wud love new nail art friends! Thankx.

  1. Pingback: HARE Polish “Archipelago” « misshollyberries

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 231 other followers

