Lynnderella Forget You Not

Today I have a polish from Lynnderella’s Lovely Is As Lovely Does collection. This one is called Lynnderella Forget You Not, and it has multi-sized periwinkle hexagons, pink sparks, blue sparks and cornflower-pink shimmer in a sheer blue base. Because of the sheer base, I layered it over H&M Peppermint Fusion, which is also a periwinkle with blue shimmer.

I wasn’t convinced that I loved this one at first sight, but after wearing it for a day, it grew on me. The glitters make my nails look like they are made out of periwinkle-colored hammered copper. This is beautiful in the sun, but I think it looks even better in the shade!

The formula is great, I had no problems “catching” the glitter, and it spreads evenly and easily on the nail. I’ve used two coats of H&M Peppermint Fusion and two coats of Lynnderella Forget You Not for this mani. Two coats of Gelous and one coat of Seche Vite made this smooth on the first day, but you might want to reapply a topcoat after a day or two since the glitter kinda absorbs topcoat and gets a little bumpy again.

Lynnderella polishes are sold at Llarowe, visit her site or Facebook for updates on ordering and availability.

Posted on May 25, 2012, in Lynnderella and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. Pretty! I agree, nicer in the shade – it looks like dew drops on something, then. Thanks for the photos :)

  2. Love this polish, one of the few Lyns I like :).

  3. Vackert! det ser så somrigt ut!

  4. soapboxholland

    where can I buy Lynnderella forget me not?

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 234 other followers

