OPI Smitten With Mittens

OMG you guys, I’m so sorry for disappearing on you again! It seems like every time I set out to be more active on my blog, life takes a left turn and I get bogged down in stuff to do which leaves no time for doing nails or blogging. I hope I’ll be less busy from now on though!

Here’s a mani I wore a couple of weeks ago, I’ve been wearing a lot of glitters and indies lately, but sometimes you just want something simple and classic, you know? OPI Smitten With Mittens has been sitting in my untrieds drawer for a while, but when I laid eyes on this beautiful, gold-flecked red, I knew this was the perfect “palate cleanser” color.

Smitten With Mittens was released with the Holiday Wishes collection in 2009, which means it’s limited edition, discontinued and hard to find at the moment. I was lucky enough to find it at nailXchange’s blog sale a while ago, and I think blog sales or eBay are the best options if you want to get your hands on this one.

The formula and application is perfect, it glides on very easily and it’s opaque in two coats. If you want, you could add a third coat to make the color a bit deeper and richer, but I think it looks great the way it is as well.

Posted on June 10, 2012, in OPI and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 11 Comments.

  1. Absolutely beautiful! It’s my number 2 favorite Christmas polish.

  2. Very pretty colour and it looks so nice on your nails.

  3. Ooh bummer that its LE because its stunning!!! I wouldn’t mind getting my little paws in this!!! :))

  4. ♥♥♥ this is so so pretty!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 224 other followers

