Essie She’s Picture Perfect

Essie came out with one of the cutest little collections this year, the 2012 Resort Collection which consists of four colors. My nail polish collection is getting really saturated right now, so I don’t often get exited by “regular” collections, but I actually had to get two of the four polishes in this collection.

Essie She’s Picture Perfect was one of them, and this is a gorgeous light lilac with subtle pink shimmer. I’m such a sucker for pink shimmer, so naturally this had to come home with me.

This was a bit on the runny side, but still quite easy to apply. Despite its pastel look, it’s not streaky at all, and it’s opaque in two coats.

The Essie Resort Collection is available online and in stores right now, I bought mine at TransDesign, and the price is $4.49 a bottle.

Posted on June 12, 2012, in Essie and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

  1. Beautiful! Looks a bit like a less shimmery and more opaque version of Essie’s Huckle Buckle (which just happens to be one of my favourite lilacs).

  2. Vilken underbar färg!

  3. I have this and I really really like it!!! And I think it looks great on you!!

  4. I love this color on you! I always love Essie colors, but I can never make the polishes work for me.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 225 other followers

