Smitten Polish Blueberry Crumble

You know I love indie polishes, and it’s even better when fellow bloggers and nail polish enthusiasts break out and start their own lines! Noelie of Noelie’s Nails just launched her brand Smitten Polish, and her first collection is called Nommy Noms. It consists of four dessert inspired polishes in milky bases, and since I’m crazy about milky glitters at the moment, I just had to get two of them immediately.

I couldn’t wait to try them out, and my first choice was the blue based, blue glittered Blueberry Crumble. These polishes really live up to the dessert theme, they’re so cute and look so yummy that I just want to eat them! (Don’t drink nail polish, though, it’s really bad for you!)

The formula is very good, just a tad on the thick side, but easy to apply. The glitters distribute on the nails easily and evenly, and I used three coats for full, even coverage. The best thing is that it’s not bumpy, so you only need a thick coat of Seche Vite to make it smooth.

You can buy Smitten Polish at Etsy, and the price is $9 a bottle.

Posted on June 13, 2012, in Smitten Polish and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 19 Comments.

  1. Oh I really like this. It’s so delicate. Go Noelie!

  2. Så himla snyggt!

  3. that’s really pretty, love the fresh pale blue :)

  4. Nails and Noms

    Oh that’s lovely!

  5. I love how this nail polishes is a creme with glitter! It looks really nice!

    Samantha
    nailartcouture.blogspot.com

  6. This is so pretty. I actually ordered a super similar one off of Etsy. I’ll be posting a swatch of it as soon as I receive it!

  7. this is so pretty! hope you will check out my nail polish blog :) thanks.

  8. it’s mylifeisfabuliz.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 232 other followers

