Rescue Beauty Lounge Piu Mosso

Rescue Beauty Lounge is a new brand for me, it’s not that RBL doesn’t have a lot of gorgeous polishes, but the $18 price tag plus really expensive international shipping has put me off buying any of these. And technically, I still haven’t bought one, because Rescue Beauty Lounge Piu Mosso was gifted to me as a random act of kindness on a nail polish board I’m on. Thank you so much, K! :D

Piu Mosso came out in 2011 with the L’Oiseau de Feu collection, which had four polishes inspired by the hurricane Earl. It has a very dark blue base color with beautiful copper-colored shimmer throughout. It looks mostly black in regular light, but in the sun, the gorgeous shimmer really stands out.

 

This was very pigmented, so in theory I could have gotten away with just one coat. I used two, though, because I feel like one coat is too thin most of the time. It was also very easy to apply.

Rescue Beauty Lounge can be bought here, but unfortunately Piu Mosso is sold out at the moment. Hopefully it will be back in stock soon!

Have you tried any RBL polishes? Looking at the swatches, now I’m really lemming Poco a Poco and Aqua Lily. I’m hoping I’ll be able to grab them when Ji has her “Bring It Back” thing in November.

Posted on July 1, 2012, in Rescue Beauty Lounge and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

  1. LACQUERLUST

    There’s a girl @bmwmchick that I follow on Twitter and Instagram and she has done swatches on RBL. The colors are great but I agree the price isn’t!!

  2. My jealousy is so big right now, I am literally green with envy! SO gorgeous!

  3. I know what you mean about the price, SO EXPENSIVE. I’ve only bought one so far and with shipping it came to $25!!! For one polish! That’s probably the only time I’ll bring myself to pay that much.

  4. Jag drar mig också för att köpa RBL eftersom de är så dyra. Men det här var väldigt, väldigt vackert!

  5. Åh, hej hej cravings! Jag känner verkligen att jag saknar det här lacket i min kollektion! Det är så fint så fint så fint så fint…

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 229 other followers

