All That Glitters Metal Petal

My attention span is terrible, especially when it comes to sparkly polish. I got All That Glitters Metal Petal back in March, but I still haven’t gotten around to trying it. There’s always something new and shiny to catch my attention! But now I was craving something glittery to layer over my Color Club Pucci-Licious mani, and Metal Petal was just the right thing.

Metal Petal is a veritable glitter bomb, it has small glitter, bar glitter, tiny shimmery glitter and big hex glitter, all of them silver holographic in a sheer light pink base. I wasn’t really sure if I liked it at first, but after a while it grew on me, and now I love it.

Now, application of this was tricky, to say the least. It’s very thick, so I thinned it and put some ballz in the bottle. Still, even after putting the bottle upside down for a while, the biggest glitters were very shy. Finally, I just fished them out and placed them on the nail with an orange stick. A high maintenance polish, but worth it in the end.

All That Glitters polishes are sold on Etsy, the polishes are $8 a bottle. You can also follow ATG on Facebook for updates and pictures.

As a PS I just have to say a few words about customer service. Unfortunately, I discovered that two of my ATG polishes had become discolored because of bleeding glitter. I contacted Kirsten to notify her about my problem, and she gracefully and immediately offered me either a refund or replacement. I think good customer service is very important, so ATG got a big plus in my book from the way she handled my complaint. (For the record, I’m the only customer who’s reported bleeding with these polishes, so hopefully this was just a freaky glitch!)

Posted on July 7, 2012, in All That Glitters and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. rmcandlelght (nailsbeautiqued)

    Very cute :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 233 other followers

